POLITICS

Ariel Henry does not want to organize the elections, says Eric Jean-baptiste 

ariel henry does not want to organize the elections, says eric jean baptiste

The secretary general of the RDNP, Eric Jean Baptiste, declared this Thursday, May 5, 2022, on the program “Le rendez-vous avec Assad Volcy” that Prime Minister Ariel Henry is doing everything not to carry out the elections in order to be the sole head of power after the departure of the ten (10) remaining Senators. As a result, he asks the population to thwart this project. 

The head of government, Dr. Ariel Henry, who was tasked with carrying out elections in Haiti in order to renew the political personnel so that the country could return to democratic standards following the assassination of former President Jovenel Moïse on the night of 6 to July 7, 2021. Almost 9 months have already passed and the main objectives have still not been achieved. A situation that raises several politicians, including Eric Jean Baptiste. 

Indeed, this Thursday, May 5, 2022, on the program “Le rendez-vous avec Assad Volcy”, the secretary general of the Rally of Progressive National Democrats affirmed that the neurosurgeon wants to keep power at all costs. To achieve this, according to Mr. Jean Baptiste, the Prime Minister is passing the time to arrive at the second Monday of January 2022, said the secretary general of the RDNP who describes the head of government as a “monster”. 

"He would be a monster at the head of the country, being the sole holder of all the powers", declared Eric Jean Baptiste before adding that all the powers will be concentrated in the hands of the Prime Minister, which would be a bad thing for the country. 

“Right now he has a lot of power in his hands, but not all the power. At least there are 10 elected officials who are there, so there are certain things he will not be able to do”, he said before specifying that: “after 1/3 Sena fin ale, se ap Baryè Lib” . 

In addition, the entrepreneur says that this clash between gang groups in recent weeks is part of the strategies of the current government to keep power as long as possible. He criticizes the silence of Prime Minister Ariel Henry, who according to him is an accomplice in this gang war that is raging in the country, especially in the town of La Croix-des-Bouquets. 

"When a government is silent in the face of its citizens who are killed every day on its territory, it is undoubtedly complicity," said Eric Jean Baptiste, specifying after the departure of the 10 Senators, the administration of Ariel Henry will create a far-right government, a government that will not be the result of elections. 

"It is clear that it is the population who must take steps to say stop there, to thwart Dr. Ariel Henry's plan to keep power," concludes entrepreneur Eric Jean Baptiste. 

WRITER: Mackendy FILDERICE 

COPYRIGHT: NETALKOLE MEDIA 2022

Facebook Comments

Mackendy Filderice
Political science student at Quisqueya University, Journalist-Editor at Netalkolemedia, Publicist, Humanitarian. Lover of life and learning.

Ariel Henry ne veut pas organiser les élections, déclare Eric Jean-baptiste 

Mackendy Filderice
Mackendy Filderice
L'assassinat d'Éric Jean Baptiste condamné par le Premier ministre Ariel Henry
Écoutez cet article

Le secrétaire général du RDNP, Eric Jean Baptiste, a déclaré ce jeudi 5 mai 2022, à l’émission “Le rendez-vous avec Assad Volcy” que le premier ministre Ariel Henry fait tout pour ne pas réaliser les élections afin d’être le seul chef du pouvoir après le départ des dix (10) Sénateurs restants. Du coup, il demande à la population de contrecarrer ce projet. 

Le chef du gouvernement, Dr Ariel Henry, qui avait pour mission de réaliser les élections en Haïti afin de renouveler le personnel politique pour que le pays puisse retourner aux normes démocratiques suite à l’assassinat de l’ancien président Jovenel Moïse dans la nuit 6 au 7 juillet 2021. Près de 9 mois sont déjà passés et les objectifs principaux ne sont toujours pas atteints. Une situation qui soulève plusieurs hommes politiques, dont Eric Jean Baptiste. 

- Advertisement -
Ad imageAd image

En effet, ce jeudi 5 mai 2022, à l’émission “Le rendez-vous avec Assad Volcy”, le secrétaire général du Rassemblement des démocrates nationaux progressistes a affirmé que le neurochirurgien veut à tout prix garder le pouvoir. Pour y arriver, selon M. Jean Baptiste, le premier ministre fait passer le temps pour arriver au deuxième lundi du mois de janvier 2022, a fait savoir le secrétaire général du RDNP qui qualifie le chef du gouvernement de “monstre”. 

“Il serait un monstre à la tête du pays, étant seul détenteur de tous les pouvoirs”, a déclaré Eric Jean Baptiste avant d’ajouter que tous les pouvoirs seront concentrés entres les mains du premier ministre, ce qui serait une mauvaise chose pour le pays. 

“Pour l’instant, il a beaucoup de pouvoirs entre ses mains, mais pas tous les pouvoirs. Au moins, il ya 10 élus qui sont là, donc il ya certaines choses qu’il ne sera pas en mesure de faire”, dit-il avant de préciser que: “aprè 1/3 Sena fin ale, se ap Baryè Lib”. 

En outre, l’entrepreneur dit que cet affrontement entre les groupes gangs au cours des dernières semaines font partie des stratégies du gouvernement actuel pour garder le pouvoir le plus longtemps que possible. Il critique le silence du premier ministre Ariel Henry, qui selon lui est complice de cette guerre des gangs qui fait rage dans le pays, notamment dans la commune de La Croix-des-Bouquets. 

“Quand un gouvernement fait silence face à ses citoyens qui se font tuer tous les jours sur son territoire, c’est sans nulle doute une complicité”, a déclaré Eric Jean Baptiste, précisant après le départ des 10 Sénateurs, l’administration d’Ariel Henry va créer un gouvernement d’extrême-droite, un gouvernement qui ne sera pas le fruit des élections. 

“Il est clair que c’est la population qui doit prendre des dispositions pour dire halte-là, pour contrecarrer le plan du Dr Ariel Henry qui est de garder le pouvoir”, conclut l’entrepreneur Eric Jean Baptiste. 

REDACTION : Mackendy FILDERICE 

COPYRIGHT : NETALKOLE MEDIA 2022

Facebook Comments

- Advertisement -
Partagez cet article
Follow:
Étudiant en sciences politiques à l'Université Quisqueya, Journaliste-Rédacteur à Netalkolemedia, Publiciste, Humanitaire. Amoureux de la vie et de l'apprentissage.