I-TECH

Elon Musk accused of breaching confidentiality agreements by Twitter's legal team 

Photo: hurriyet

A new twist in the Musk-Twitter affair. Shortly after announcing that he was temporarily suspending his takeover of the social network, Elon Musk said on Sunday that Twitter's legal team called him to accuse him of violating their non-disclosure agreement. 

“I just got a call from Twitter's legal department accusing me of violating their nondisclosure agreement due to 100 user account checks [for bots]! It really happened,” wrote Elon Musk on his Twitter account, before adding a few hours later, responding to a user on this algorithm, that this sample size is “what Twitter uses to calculate this 5% fake accounts or spam”. Information that seems not to please the leaders of Twitter since it is confidential information. 

On Friday May 14, 2022, the boss of Tesla announced a temporary suspension of the takeover pending “information confirming estimates that spam accounts and fake accounts represent less than 5% of users” of the social network. 

To note, since Musk announced the suspension of the takeover of Twitter, shares of this company have lost Friday on the stock exchange up to 15.57% of their value to trade at 38.06 dollars a share.
 

Facebook Comments

Jacky Chery
Student in Social Communication and Legal Sciences at UEH, also Journalist-editor at Netalkole Media. A passion for writing and reading.

I-TECH

Elon Musk accusé d’avoir violé les accords de confidentialité par l’équipe juridique de Twitter 

Photo : hurriyet

Un nouveau rebondissement dans l’affaire Musk-Twitter. Peu de temps après avoir annoncé suspendre provisoirement son rachat du réseau social, Elon Musk affirme ce dimanche que l’équipe juridique de Twitter l’a appelé pour l’accuser d’avoir violé leur accord de non-divulgation. 

« Je viens de recevoir un appel du service juridique de Twitter pour m’accuser d’avoir violé leur accord de non-divulgation en raison des vérifications de 100 comptes utilisateurs [sur la présence de bots] ! Cela s’est réellement produit », a écrit Elon Musk sur son compte Twitter, avant d’ajouter quelques heures après, en répondant à un utilisateur sur cet algorithme, que cette taille d’échantillons est « ce que Twitter utilise pour calculer ce 5% de faux comptes ou spam ». Une information qui semble ne pas plaire aux dirigeants de Twitter puisqu’il s’agit d’une information confidentielle. 

Advertisements

Vendredi 14 mai 2022, le patron de Tesla avait annoncé une suspension temporaire du rachat en attendant « des informations confirmant les estimations selon lesquelles les comptes de spam et les faux comptes représentent moins de 5% des utilisateurs » du réseau social. 

À noter, depuis que Musk a annoncé la suspension du rachat de Twitter, les actions de cette entreprise ont perdu vendredi à la bourse jusqu’à 15,57% de leur valeur pour s’échanger à 38,06 dollars l’action.
 

Facebook Comments

Jacky Chery
Étudiant en Communication Sociale et en Sciences Juridiques à l'UEH, également Journaliste-redacteur à Netalkole Media. Un passionné de l'écriture et de la lecture.