NETALKOLE

The resumption of mobilizations for the workers' unions 

According to officials of trade union organizations in the labor sector, from May 1 and 2, mobilizations will resume across the country to continue to demand 1,500 gourdes as the minimum wage and better working conditions, after the government's broken promises. . 

In a press conference dated Thursday, April 21, 2022, leaders of trade union associations in the assembly industries announced that they will push back the macadam in the streets of the capital, on the occasion of the International Labor Day. on May 1, to continue to demand from the authorities 1500 gourdes as minimum wage. 

Thélémaque Pierre, one of the trade unionists, severely criticizes the Haitian State for having continued to collect individual income tax (IRI) on workers who have difficulty meeting the necessary needs in relation to the high cost of life. According to him, the government should not have taken this money since, “the workers do not even have access to basic needs”, he said. 

“Following a few meetings, the government had promised, through the Minister of Social Affairs and Labor, to grant the workers a debit card, with the aim of enabling them to ensure transportation and food every months, but unfortunately the government has not kept any of these promises” said Mr. Pierre  

According to the trade unionist, this movement will also serve to push the government to react to the insecurity on the national territory, by also denouncing the passivity of the latter in the face of the deterioration of the country in terms of security.   

With this in mind, trade unionists invite all sections of society affected by the current situation in the country to join them in this mobilization which will begin near SONAPI and end in Musseau, in front of the official residence of Prime Minister Ariel Henry. 

Remember that last February there were several thousand of them on the streets of the capital, to demand a salary increase from the government to help them meet the cost of living. During these demonstrations, several people were injured and one death had been recorded. 

EDITOR: Mackendy Filderice 

COPYRIGHT: NETALKOLE MEDIA 2022 

Facebook Comments

Mackendy Filderice
Political science student at Quisqueya University, Journalist-Editor at Netalkolemedia, Publicist, Humanitarian. Lover of life and learning.

NETALKOLE

La reprise des mobilisations pour les syndicats des ouvriers 

Selon des responsables des organisations syndicales du secteur ouvrier, à partir du 1er et 2 mai les mobilisations vont reprendre à travers le pays pour continuer à exiger les 1500 gourdes comme salaire minimum et de meilleures conditions de travail, après les promesses non-tenues du gouvernement. 

Dans une conférence de presse en date du jeudi 21 Avril 2022, des responsables d’associations syndicales des industries d’assemblages ont annoncé qu’ils vont refouler le macadam dans les rues de la capitale, à l’occasion de la journée internationale du travail le 1e mai, pour continuer de réclamer aux autorités 1500 gourdes comme salaire minimum. 

Thélémaque Pierre, l’un des syndicalistes, critique sévèrement l’Etat haïtien d’avoir continué à percevoir l’impôt sur le revenu individuel (IRI) sur les ouvriers qui ont du mal à satisfaire les besoins nécessaires par rapport à la cherté de la vie. Selon lui, le gouvernement n’aurait pas dû prélever cet argent puisque, “les travailleurs n’ont même pas accès aux besoins de base”, a-t-il fait savoir. 

“Suite à quelques rencontres, le gouvernement avait promis, à travers le ministre des Affaires sociales et du travail, d’accorder aux ouvriers une carte de débit, dans l’objectif de les permettre de s’assurer du transport et de la nourriture tous les mois, mais malheureusement le gouvernement n’a pas respecté aucune de ces promesses” a fait savoir M. Pierre  

Selon le syndicaliste, ce mouvement servira également à pousser le gouvernement à réagir face à l’insécurité sur le territoire national, en dénonçant également la passivité de celui-ci face à la dégradation du pays sur le plan sécuritaire.   

Advertisements

Dans cette optique, les syndicalistes invitent toutes les couches de la société affectées par la situation actuelle du pays, à les rejoindre dans cette mobilisation qui débutera dans les parages de la SONAPI pour aboutir à Musseau, devant la résidence officielle du premier ministre Ariel Henry. 

Rappelons qu’en février dernier ils étaient plusieurs milliers à gagner les rues de la capitale, pour réclamer une augmentation salariale au près du gouvernement pour les aider à faire face au coût de la vie, lors de ces mobilisations, plusieurs personnes ont été blessées et un décès avait été enregistré. 

REDACTION : Mackendy Filderice 

COPYRIGHT : NETALKOLE MEDIA 2022 

Facebook Comments

Mackendy Filderice
Étudiant en sciences politiques à l'Université Quisqueya, Journaliste-Rédacteur à Netalkolemedia, Publiciste, Humanitaire. Amoureux de la vie et de l'apprentissage.