I-TECH

Panama passes a law that authorizes the use of cryptocurrencies 

After El Salvador and the Central African Republic, Panama is now the third country to pass a law that authorizes the use of crypto-currencies on its territory. 

 Indeed, Panamanian legislators approved, yesterday Thursday April 28, with 38 votes for, 2 abstentions and no votes against, a bill, the purpose of which is to regulate the use and marketing of cryptographic assets in the country. It only remains for President Laurentino Cortizo to sign this bill. 

Experts do not view this law which opens the door to private and public use of crypto assets and which will allow people to pay their taxes with cryptocurrencies in a good light, because Panama is a country known for its lack of financial transparency. 

"Panama was already in a bad position and these payment methods ignore the due diligence processes that international organizations are asking Panama to adopt," said Romain Dromard, managing director of financial investment advisory firm K&B Family Office. , which points out that Panama is on the list of tax havens of the European Union. 

Thanks to the new legislation, Panamanians will be able to use cryptographic assets as a means of payment for any civil or commercial operation not prohibited by the law of the country. 

According to Jose Fabrega of CryptoSPA, this new bill could also make banks that have created obstacles to the use of cryptocurrencies more cooperative. 

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journalist / Communicator / Bookstagramer.

I-TECH

Le Panama vote une loi qui autorise l’utilisation des cryptomonnaie 

Après le Salvador et la République Centrafrique, Le Panama est désormais le troisième pays à voter une loi qui autorise l’utilisation des crypto-monnaies sur son territoire. 

 En effet, les législateurs Panaméens ont approuvé, hier jeudi 28 Avril, avec 38 voix pour, 2 abstentions et aucune voix contre, un projet de loi, dont le but est de réglementer l’utilisation et la commercialisation des actifs cryptographiques dans le pays. Il ne reste qu’au président Laurentino Cortizo de signer ce projet de loi. 

Les experts ne voient pas cette loi qui ouvre la porte à l’utilisation privée et publique des actifs cryptographiques et qui permettra aux gens de payer leurs impôts avec des crypto-monnaies d’un bon œil, car le Panama est un pays réputé pour son manque de transparence financière. 

Advertisements

“Le Panama était déjà dans une mauvaise position et ces méthodes de paiement ignorent les processus de diligence raisonnable que les organisations internationales demandent au Panama d’adopter”, a déclaré Romain Dromard, directeur général de la société de conseil en investissement financier K&B Family Office, qui souligne que la Panama figure sur la liste des paradis fiscaux de l’Union Européenne. 

Grâce à la nouvelle législation, les Panaméens pourront utiliser les actifs cryptographiques comme moyen de paiement pour toute opération civile ou commerciale non interdite par la loi du pays. 

D’après Jose Fabrega de CryptoSPA, ce nouveau projet de loi pourrait également rendre les banques qui ont créé des obstacles à l’utilisation des crypto-monnaies plus coopératives. 

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journaliste / Communicatrice / Bookstagrameuse.