NATIONAL

4 of the police officers, arrested in connection with the investigation into the assassination of Jovenel Moïse, have been provisionally released 

image source: LaPresse, ca

4 of the police officers, arrested as part of the investigation into the assassination of President Jovenel Moïse, were provisionally released, this Monday, January 3, 2022, by the examining magistrate Garry Orélien who is investigating the case. 

They are Jacques Sincère, Cicéron Cedernier, Eddy Amazan and Wiler Cangé, according to journalist Gary Pierre Paul Charles from radio and television Scoop. 

These four policemen were among the 12 policemen who were arrested in the case. They would be directly involved in the assassination of Jovenel Moïse, which occurred on the night of July 6 to 7 at his home in Pèlerin 5. 

Advertisements

In total more than 44 individuals were arrested, among them 12 police officers. Two other suspects were apprehended abroad. Colombian Palacios Palacios, arrested in Jamaica, considered to be the key suspect, was deported to his country of origin for insufficient evidence from the Haitian authorities. He has been charged with illegal entry into Jamaican territory. 

In addition, the second suspect arrested abroad, businessman Samir Handal, who receives 40 days of detention in Turkey after being arrested in Istanbul as part of this investigation, his case is still in the transfer procedure. . On December 29, the Haitian state sent the documents to complete the transfer process. 

 

Facebook Comments

Ifto Fils-Aimé
Journalist & Editor at NetAlKole. Passionate about the pleasure of informing and training people, I love reading and writing and I am also a student in administrative sciences.

4 des policiers, arrêtés dans le cadre de l’enquête sur l’assassinat de Jovenel Moïse, ont été libérés provisoirement 

Ifto Fils-Aimé
Ifto Fils-Aimé
source image : LaPresse,ca
Écoutez cet article

4 des policiers, arrêtés dans le cadre de l’enquête sur l’assassinat du président Jovenel Moïse ont été libérés provisoirement, ce lundi 3 janvier 2022, par le juge d’instruction Garry Orélien qui instruit le dossier. 

Il s’agit de Jacques Sincère, Cicéron  Cedernier, Eddy Amazan et Wiler Cangé, selon le journaliste Gary Pierre Paul Charles de radio télé Scoop. 

- Advertisement -
Ad imageAd image

Ces quatre policiers faisaient partie des 12 policiers qui ont été arrêtés dans le dossier. Ils seraient impliqués directement dans l’assassinat de Jovenel Moïse, survenu dans la nuit du 6 au 7 juillet chez lui à Pèlerin 5. 

Au total plus de 44 individus ont été interpellés, parmi eux 12 policiers. Deux autres suspects ont été appréhendés à l’étranger. Le colombien Palacios Palacios, arrêté à la Jamaïque, considéré étant le suspect clé, a été expulsé vers son pays d’origine pour preuve insuffisante de la part des autorités Haïtiennes. Il a été accusé d’entrée illégale sur le territoire jamaïcain. 

Par ailleurs le deuxième suspect arrêté à l’étranger, l’homme d’affaires Samir Handal, qui écope 40 jours de détention en Turquie après avoir été arrêté à Istanbul dans le cadre de cette enquête, son dossier est toujours dans la procédure de transfert. Le 29 décembre dernier l’État haïtien a envoyé les documents devant compléter le processus de transfert. 

 

Facebook Comments

Partagez cet article
Avatar
Posté par Ifto Fils-Aimé
Follow:
Journaliste & rédacteur à NetAlKole. Passionné par le plaisir d’informer et de former les gens, j ’aime la lecture et l’écriture et je suis également étudiant en sciences administratives.