COMPANY

Access to vaccination for Haitian children reduced due to insecurity according to UNICEF 

Haitian children's access to vaccination reduced due to insecurity according to UNICEF

The United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF), faced with the deterioration of the country's security situation, draws up a mainly damning assessment of the conditions in which Haitian children have been living since the neighborhoods were taken hostage by armed gangs. According to the United Nations, there is a considerable reduction in access to vaccination for children, particularly in neighborhoods occupied by armed troops. 

Since these years that gangs have been operating in neighborhoods, mainly in the metropolitan area, civilian families have been the main victims of these situations. Taken hostage, Haitian parents find themselves in great difficulty to have their children vaccinated. Many health centers in these neighborhoods are closed due to this situation imposed by armed gangs. 

Although difficult, UNICEF, in partnership with the Ministry of Public Health and Population (MSPP) announce that mobile clinics are set up to vaccinate children in disadvantaged and difficult to access neighborhoods. 

On recent criminal events in the Plaine du Cul-de-Sac, UNICEF, the main United Nations organization responsible for helping children in difficulty, mentioned in a report that more than a hundred families had fled their homes to take refuge in other regions or in nearby public squares. 

The Ministry of Public Health and Population (MSPP) and UNICEF, through these mobile clinics, were able to help displaced people in the public square of Clercine. Since Tuesday, May 10, 2022, children and women have been able to benefit from health care and the distribution of medicines, the United Nations Children's Fund announced through social networks. 

Facebook Comments

Jacky Chery
Student in Social Communication and Legal Sciences at UEH, also Journalist-editor at Netalkole Media. A passion for writing and reading.

SOCIÉTÉ

L’accès à la vaccination des enfants haïtiens réduit en raison de l’insécurité selon l’UNICEF 

l'accès à la vaccination des enfants haïtiens réduit en raison de l'insécurité selon l'unicef

Le Fonds des Nations-Unies pour l’enfance (UNICEF), face à la dégradation de la situation sécuritaire du pays, dresse un bilan principalement accablant des conditions dans lesquelles les enfants haïtiens vivent depuis la prise en otage des quartiers par les gangs armés. Selon l’Organisation Nations-Unis, il y a une réduction considérable dans l’accès à la vaccination des enfants notamment dans les quartiers occupés par les troupes armés. 

Depuis ces années que les gangs opèrent dans les quartiers, principalement dans la région métropolitaine, les familles civiles sont les principales victimes de ces situations. Pris en otage, les parents haïtiens se trouvent en grande difficulté de faire vacciner leurs enfants. De nombreux centres de santé dans ces quartiers sont fermés en raison de cette situation imposée par les gangs armés. 

Quoique difficile, l’UNICEF, en partenariat avec le Ministère de la Santé Publique et de la Population (MSPP) annoncent que des cliniques mobiles sont mises sur pied afin de faire vacciner les enfants dans les quartiers défavorisés et difficiles d’accès. 

Advertisements

Sur les récents événements de criminalité en Plaine du Cul-de-Sac, l’UNICEF, principale organisation des Nations-Unies chargée de venir en aide aux enfants en difficultés, avait fait mention dans un rapport que plus d’une centaine de familles avaient fui leurs maisons pour se réfugier dans d’autres régions où sur des places publiques à proximité. 

Le Ministère de la Santé Publique et de la Population (MSPP) et l’UNICEF, à travers ces cliniques mobiles, ont pu venir en aides aux déplacés de la place publique de Clercine. Depuis mardi 10 mai 2022, les enfants ainsi que les femmes ont pu bénéficier des soins sanitaires et d’une distribution de médicaments, a fait savoir le Fonds des Nations-Unies pour l’enfance à travers les réseaux sociaux. 

Facebook Comments

Jacky Chery
Étudiant en Communication Sociale et en Sciences Juridiques à l'UEH, également Journaliste-redacteur à Netalkole Media. Un passionné de l'écriture et de la lecture.