PEOPLE

The former manager of Roody Rood Boy, Joslord Elminus comes out of his silence  

The former manager of Roody Rood Boy, Joslord Elminus comes out of his silence  

After being released on May 6, in an extraordinary habeas corpus hearing, Joslord Elmilus, the former manager of the artist Roody Rood Boy finally comes to a conclusion, by a press release, in which he addresses his family and his friends who supported him during his incarceration and to the artist he once represented.  

“Sunday, April 24, 2022 has just entered as a black day in the calendar of my life when I had the impression of being trapped in the middle of a horror film whose outcome seemed to me totally uncertain." explains the one who wishes to shed some light on the story. 

Recounting at first glance how the day of April 24 was the worst of his life, being accused of having carried out irregular transactions on a bank account, of which he and Roody Roodboy were the co-managers, Mr. Elmilus does not want all the same not, to prove his innocence via social networks. For that he trusts the justice of his country, which will take care, he says, to shed light on the file. 

“It would be inappropriate to prove my innocence on this white page via social networks, far from my intention, but my only guarantee is that the truth will be made on this file. The culprits will be punished and the justice of my country will prove my innocence and my loyalty.” 

He thanks Roody, who he says was a friend-collaborator and whose son he was godfather, for what he describes as the chalice of bitterness and the cup of hemlock he narrowly escaped. He also thanks him for the wasted nights, his tainted honor and the trust placed in him in the past, but nevertheless issues a warning for the future. 

Advertisements

“Today our paths diverge. I am no longer your Manager, but some of the bonds we have forged will require you to report to my godson on the 13 days of arbitrary imprisonment of his godfather. Because nothing can hide from him the court decision that will result from this case and which will remain engraved in the annals of history. Once again thank you dear friend! “ 

Speaking to his family and friends, Joslord Elmilus said he was overwhelmed by their unconditional support during the 13 days in police custody, until his release on May 6. He shows them all his gratitude, and says he is grateful to the police officers, the press, the justice of his country, and his lawyer. 

“Finally, the curtain is up, the page is turned with all its consequences, but above all its contribution in terms of maturity and experience. I would be remiss if I did not assure you that this case, with all the harm it has caused me, in no way affects the values of forgiveness and self-transcendence that I carry within me. he continued, saying he was more determined than ever, because the crown of life is mostly reserved for those who struggle. 

“Kreyon listwa pa gen lank, pawòl truth a ap kontinye pale! ” concluded the ex-manager. 

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journalist / Communicator / Bookstagramer.

L’ex manager de Roody Rood Boy, Joslord Elminus sort de son mutisme  

Sam Sarah Devilus
Sam Sarah Devilus
L'ex manager de Roody Rood Boy, Joslord Elminus sort de son mutisme  
Écoutez cet article

Après avoir été libéré le 6 mai dernier, en audience extraordinaire d’habeas corpus, Joslord Elmilus, l’ex manager de l’artiste Roody Rood Boy se prononce enfin, par un communiqué de presse, dans lequel il s’adresse à sa famille et ses amis qui l’ont soutenu durant son incarcération et à l’artiste qu’il représentait jadis.  

« Le dimanche 24 Avril 2022 vient de s’inscrire comme un jour noir dans le calendrier de ma vie où j’avais l’impression d’être pris au piège au beau milieu d’un film d’horreur dont le dénouement me paraissait totalement incertain. » explique celui qui tient à apporter un éclairci sur l’histoire. 

- Advertisement -
Ad imageAd image

Racontant au prime abord comment la journée du 24 avril a été la pire de sa vie, en étant accusé d’avoir effectué des transactions irrégulières sur un compte bancaire, dont lui-même et Roody Roodboy étaient les co-gestionnaires, Monsieur Elmilus ne veut tout de même pas, prouver son innocence via les réseaux sociaux. Pour ça il fait confiance à la justice de son pays, qui se chargera, dit-il, de faire la lumière sur le dossier. 

« Ce serait inapproprié de prouver mon innocence sur cette page blanche via les réseaux sociaux, loin de là mon intention, mais ma seule garantie est que la vérité sera faite sur ce dossier. Les coupables seront punis et la justice de mon pays prouvera mon innocence et ma loyauté. » 

Il remercie Roody, qui, dit-il, était un ami-collaborateur et duquel il était le parrain du fils, pour ce qu’il qualifie de calice d’amertume et de coupe de ciguë à laquelle il a échappé belle. Il le remercie également pour les nuits gaspillées, son honneur entaché et la confiance placée en lui par le passé, mais lance toutefois une mise en garde pour l’avenir. 

« Aujourd’hui, nos chemins se séparent. Je ne suis plus ton Manager, mais certains des liens que nous avons tissés, t’exigerons à rendre compte à mon filleul sur les 13 jours d’emprisonnement arbitraire de son parrain. Car rien ne pourra lui cacher la décision de justice qui résultera de cette affaire et qui restera gravée dans les annales de l’histoire. Encore une fois merci cher compère ! «  

S’adressant à sa famille et ses amis, Joslord Elmilus se dit submergé par leur soutien inconditionnel durant les 13 jours de garde à vue, jusqu’à sa libération le 6 mai dernier. Il leur témoigne toute sa gratitude, et se dit reconnaissant envers les officiers de Police, la Presse, la Justice de son pays, et son avocat. 

« Enfin, le rideau est levé, la page est tournée avec toutes ses conséquences, mais surtout son apport en termes de maturité et d’expérience. Je m’en voudrais de ne pas vous assurer que ce dossier avec tous les torts qu’il m’a causé, n’affecte en rien les valeurs de pardon et de dépassement de soi que je porte en moi. » a-t-il poursuivi, se disant plus que jamais déterminé, car la couronne de la vie est surtout réservée à ceux qui luttent. 

« Kreyon listwa pa gen lank, pawòl vérité a ap kontinye pale !  » a conclu l’ex manager. 

Facebook Comments

- Advertisement -
Partagez cet article
Follow:
Journaliste / Communicatrice / Bookstagrameuse.