COMPANY

CARDH informs that it has identified 225 cases of kidnapping for the first quarter of 2022

The Center for Analysis and Research in Human Rights published a new report this Wednesday, March 30, 2022 for the first quarter of the year. In this report, the CARDH announces that it has identified 225 cases of kidnapping, against 142 for the first 3 months of last year; i.e. an increase of 58.45 %. 

“The Crime Observation Unit (COC) of the Center for Analysis and Research in Human Rights recorded 225 cases of kidnapping for the first quarter of 2022 compared to 142 for that of 2021, an increase of 58,45% “, We read in this bulletin # 7. The abductions are distributed as follows: 73 for the month of January 2022, 81 for the month of February and 71 for the month of March. 

The CARDH specifies that the situation could worsen for the rest of the year if the pledges of financial donations made by the United States (115 million American dollars), France (6.5 million euros) and Canada (50 million Canadian dollars) for Combating insecurity did not materialize. 

Still according to the bulletin, Grand-Ravin and allies are once again becoming the giants of kidnapping. “Portail Léogâne, Bas Peu-de-Chose, rue Capois, Champ de Mars, avenue Christophe, Lalue, avenue Poupelard, Bourdon, Turgeau, Canapé-Vert, Bois Verna… have become red zones where the Grand-Ravin gang and his allies kidnap whenever they want. Paradoxically, a more constant presence of the police is observed in these areas,” reports the CARDH. Hence the reason why the gangs of Martissant have the leadership for these first three months with an average of 45% of kidnappings. 

If between July and December 2022, the 400 Mawozo gang was responsible for 60% of the cases of kidnapping recorded in the capital, the operations carried out by the police at the level of the Commune of Croix-des-Bouquets, allowed a 20% decrease in the number of kidnappings for the first quarter of 2022, according to what the human rights organization reports. 

However, the Crime Observation Cell (COC) informs that it has found that the allies of 400 Mawozo are strengthening particularly in Tabarre, Torcel, Petion-Ville (to the north). Thus, Pernier became a home. 

Note that for the last quarter of 2021, the CARDH had recorded 404 cases of kidnapping. In 2020 and 2021, almost all victims had paid a ransom. From the year 2022, not only is the ransom increased, but the victims have paid up to three, according to the human rights organization reports. 

Facebook Comments

Peterson Dorsainvil
Peterson Dorsainvil is a journalist, writer, slammer and mad lover of letters. In search of myself, I use my pen as my compass in this disoriented world.

SOCIÉTÉ

Le CARDH informe avoir recensé 225 cas de kidnapping pour le premier trimestre de 2022

Le Centre d’Analyse et de Recherche en droits de l’homme a publié un nouveau rapport ce mercredi 30 mars 2022 pour le premier trimestre de l’année. Dans ce rapport, le CARDH annonce avoir recensé 225 cas de kidnapping, contre 142 pour les 3 premiers mois de l’année dernière ; soit une augmentation de 58,45 %. 

« La Cellule d’observation de la criminalité (COC) du Centre d’analyse et de recherche en droits de l’homme a recensé 225 cas de kidnapping pour le premier trimestre de 2022 contre 142 pour celui de 2021, une augmentation de 58,45% », lit-on dans ce bulletin # 7. Les rapts sont répartis ainsi : 73 pour le mois de janvier 2022, 81 pour le mois de février et 71 pour le mois de mars. 

Le CARDH précise que la situation pourrait empirer pour le reste de l’année si les promesses de dons financiers faites par les Etats-Unis (115 millions de dollars américains), la France (6.5 millions d’euros) et le Canada (50 millions de dollars canadien) pour Combattre l’insécurité ne concrétisent pas. 

Toujours selon le bulletin, Grand-Ravin et alliés redeviennent les géants du kidnapping. « Portail Léogâne, Bas Peu-de-Chose, rue Capois, Champ de Mars, avenue Christophe, Lalue, avenue Poupelard, Bourdon, Turgeau, Canapé-Vert, Bois Verna… sont devenues des zones rouges où le gang de Grand-Ravin et ses alliés kidnappent quand ils le veulent. Paradoxalement, une présence plus constante de la police est constatée dans ces zones » rapporte le CARDH. D’où la raison qui fait que Les gangs de Martissant ont le leadership pour ces trois premiers mois avec en moyenne 45% des kidnappings. 

Advertisements

Si entre juillet et décembre 2022, le gang des 400 Mawozo était responsable de 60% des cas de kidnapping enregistrés dans la Capitale, les opérations menées par les forces de l’ordre au niveau de la Commune de Croix-des-Bouquets, a permis une diminution de 20% du nombre de kidnapping pour le premier trimestre de 2022, selon ce que rapporte l’organisation des droits humains. 

Toutefois, la Cellule d’observation de la criminalité (COC) informe avoir constaté que les alliés de 400 Mawozo se renforcent particulièrement à Tabarre, à Torcel, à Pétion-Ville (vers le Nord). Ainsi, Pernier est devenu un foyer. 

Notons que pour le dernier trimestre de 2021, le CARDH avait enregistré 404 cas de kidnapping. En 2020 et en 2021, presque toutes les victimes avaient versé une rançon. A partir de l’année 2022, non seulement la rançon est augmentée, mais les victimes en ont versé jusqu’à trois, selon ce que rapporte l’organisation des droits humains 

Facebook Comments

Peterson Dorsainvil
Peterson Dorsainvil est journaliste, écrivain, slameur et amoureux fou des lettres. En quête de moi-même, je fais de ma plume ma boussoule dans ce monde désorienté.