COMPANY

“Nou vle tounen lekòl”, the students of Martissant celebrated the Bicolor Festival in a special way 

Photo: Juno7

Since the outbreak of this gang war in Martissant on June 1, 2021, schools have been severely affected by this revolting situation. Between the many families who had forced themselves to abandon everything and flee the combat zones, the schools also had to close their doors, unable to risk the lives of these children who graciously managed to escape under the bullets from the thugs of the third precinct. 

This May 18, like all other national holidays, between the attachment to a glorious past and the hope of a better world for future generations, Haitians proudly celebrate this majestic story that their valiant heroes have left them. For this 219th year of the creation of the bicolor, the highlight of this day was not the official celebration carried out in Arcahaie, nor those carried out in the other municipalities of the country, such as Cap-Haitien, Les Cayes , etc., the children of Martissant took to the streets on Tuesday to demand the reopening of schools in this area, eleven months after they were closed due to gang terrorism. 

Eleven months after Martissant became a totally lawless zone, the pupils of the National School Republic of Peru, as well as others from schools in this same agglomeration, traveled the national road number 2-abandoned by the highest state authorities since the beginning of the clashes- to demand life in Martissant, particularly the functioning of schools in this area. 

On the same occasion, the National School Republic of Peru welcomed for the first time, since June 2021, more than a hundred students who have not been able to attend this space for about a year that this area has was taken hostage by bandits from Grand-Ravines, Ti Bwa and Village de Dieu. 

The cry “Nou vle tounen lekòl” of these adolescents (es) launched with all their might, over the hundreds of meters traveled in Martissant, this May 18, testifies to all their suffering endured during all this time spent outside their schools. The videos that were taken during the course of this activity show about a hundred schoolchildren joyfully entering the building of the National School of the Republic of Peru. Access to education is the little that these young people demand from the state authorities who, for eleven months, have preferred to leave Martissant in the pay of bandits. 

“Nou vle tounen lekòl”, this cry launched by these schoolchildren in full celebration of the flag day, marks the urgency that conditions be quickly restored so that schools can operate throughout the territory. The education of children should no longer be held hostage. 

Facebook Comments

Jacky Chery
Student in Social Communication and Legal Sciences at UEH, also Journalist-editor at Netalkole Media. A passion for writing and reading.

SOCIÉTÉ

“Nou vle tounen lekòl”, les élèves de Martissant ont célébré de façon spéciale la Fête du bicolore 

Photo : Juno7

Depuis l’éclatement de cette guerre de gangs à Martissant, premier juin 2021, les établissements scolaires ont été sévèrement affectés par cette situation combien révoltante. Entre les nombreuses familles qui s’étaient obligées de tout abandonner et de fuir les zones de combats, les écoles aussi s’étaient obligées de fermer leurs portes, ne pouvant risquer la vie de ces enfants qui ont gracieusement réussi à s’échapper sous les balles des malfrats de la troisième circonscription. 

Ce 18 mai, comme toutes les autres fêtes nationales, entre l’attachement à un passé glorieux et l’espoir d’un monde meilleur pour les générations futures, les haïtiens célèbres avec fierté cette histoire majestueuse que leurs vaillants héros les ont laissées. Pour ce 219 ème année de la création du bicolore, le fait marquant de cette journée n’a pas été la célébration officielle réalisée à l’Arcahaie, ni celles réalisées dans les autres communes du pays, telles que le Cap-Haïtien, les Cayes, etc.., les enfants de Martissant ont gagné les rues, ce mardi, pour exiger la réouverture des établissements scolaires de cette zone, onze mois après qu’ils ont été fermés en raison du terrorisme des gangs. 

Onze mois après que Martissant ait devenu totalement une zone de non-droit, les élèves de l’Ecole Nationale République du Pérou, ainsi que d’autres provenant des écoles de cette même agglomération, ont parcouru la route nationale numéro 2-abandonner par les plus hautes autorités de l’État depuis le début des affrontements- pour réclamer la vie à Martissant, particulièrement le fonctionnement des écoles de cette zone. 

Advertisements

Par cette même occasion, l’Ecole Nationale République du Pérou a accueilli pour la première fois, depuis juin 2021, plus d’une centaine d’élèves qui n’ont pas pu fréquenter cette espace depuis à peu près une année que cette zone a été prise en otage par les bandits de Grand-Ravines, de Ti Bwa et de Village de Dieu. 

Le cri “Nou vle tounen lekòl” de ces adolescents (es) lancé de toutes leurs forces, sur les centaines de mètres parcourus à Martissant, ce 18 mai, témoignent toutes leurs souffrances endurées pendant tout ce temps passé en dehors de leurs établissements scolaires. Les vidéos qui ont été prises au moment du déroulement de cette activité montrent à peu près une centaine d’écoliers en train de pénétrer avec allégresse le bâtiment de l’Ecole Nationale République du Pérou. L’accès à l’éducation, c’est le peu que ces jeunes réclament aux autorités de l’État qui, depuis onze mois, préfèrent laisser Martissant à la solde des bandits. 

“Nou vle tounen lekòl”, ce cri lancé par ces écoliers en pleine célébration de la fête du drapeau, marque l’urgence à ce que les conditions soient vites rétablies pour que les établissements scolaires puissent fonctionner sur tout le territoire. L’éducation des enfants ne doivent plus être prise en otage. 

Facebook Comments

Jacky Chery
Étudiant en Communication Sociale et en Sciences Juridiques à l'UEH, également Journaliste-redacteur à Netalkole Media. Un passionné de l'écriture et de la lecture.