CARIBBEAN NEWS

Panic in Guadeloupe and Martinique against the health pass 

Photo Credit: Paris Match

Following the obligation of vaccination against covid-19 for health personnel and the mobilization against the health pass, the overseas territories (Martinique / Guadeloupe) have announced a general strike in order to demonstrate their fed-up. 

Prefectural services and schools must remain closed”, ask the trade unions who want to claim their rights given the tragic crisis they are facing. “This situation is also a social distress which increases the health crisis compared to the terror of the vaccine, they argue. 

About 1,300 people in front of the prefecture of Fort de France responded to the mobilization of trade unions protesting in particular against the compulsory vaccination of caregivers, the rise in salaries and the fall in fuel prices. Protesters even tore up flags in the arrival village of the Jacques Vabre transatlantic, which is the subject of criticism from anti-colonialist movements. 

Advertisements

In addition, the French Prime Minister, Jean Castex, after having condemned the people following the acts of fire and destruction, announced a dialogue by videoconference with the leaders in order to find a consensus on the health crisis and to support the professionals individually, humanely. concerned by the vaccination obligation. A mission from the Ministry of the Interior will be hard at work on site tomorrow to examine with them the ways and means to allow the conditions for the deployment of the vaccination obligation and also to discuss subjects specific to the functioning of the departmental service. fire and rescue services in Guadeloupe”, continued the head of government. 

 We must not draw on the health of French men and women in order to generate a political struggle and public order must be maintained,” said French President Emmanuel Macron. The Head of State urged Guadeloupe to show solidarity for the nation, but not to manipulate people through lamentable situations. 

WRITING: Stevinsonne YOUNG 

COPYRIGHT: @NETALKOLEMEDIA 2021 

Facebook Comments

Stevinsonne Jeune
Stevinsonne JEUNE, journalist and editor. Graduate student in legal sciences at the State University of Haiti Law practitioner in the Delmas peace court.

Panique en Guadeloupe et Martinique contre le passe sanitaire 

Stevinsonne Jeune
Stevinsonne Jeune
Crédit Photo : Paris Match
Écoutez cet article

Suite à l’obligation de vaccination contre la covid-19 pour les personnels de santé et la mobilisation contre le passe sanitaire, les territoires outre-mer (Martinique/Guadeloupe) ont annoncé une grève générale afin de manifester leur ras-le-bol. 

Les services préfectoraux et les établissements scolaires doivent rester fermer”, demande les organisations syndicales qui veulent revendiquer leurs droits vus à la crise tragique dont ils font face. ” Cette situation est aussi une détresse sociale qui augmente la crise sanitaire par rapport à la terreur du vaccin, avancent-elles. 

- Advertisement -
Ad imageAd image

Environ 1 300 personnes devant la préfecture de Fort de France ont répondu à la mobilisation des organisations syndicales protestant notamment contre l’obligation vaccinale des soignants, la hausse des salaires et la baisse des prix du carburant. Les protestataires ont même arraché des drapeaux dans le village d’arrivée de la transat Jacques Vabre, qui fait l’objet de critiques de la part de mouvements anticolonialistes. 

Par ailleurs, le premier ministre français, Jean Castex après avoir condamné les gens suite aux actes d’incendies et de destructions, a annoncé un dialogue en visioconférence avec les leaders afin de trouver un consensus sur la crise sanitaire et accompagner individuellement, humainement les professionnels concernés par l’obligation vaccinale. Une mission du ministère de l’Intérieur sera à pied d’œuvre sur place dès demain pour examiner avec eux les voies et moyens pour permettre les conditions de déploiement de l’obligation vaccinale et discuter aussi des sujets propres au fonctionnement du service départemental d’incendie et de secours de Guadeloupe”, a poursuivi le chef du gouvernement. 

 On ne doit pas puiser la santé des Françaises et des français afin d’engendrer une lutte politique et il faut que l’ordre public soit maintenu”, a déclaré le président français, Emmanuel Macron. Le chef d’État a exhorté la Guadeloupe à la solidarité pour la nation, mais non à la manipulation des gens par des situations lamentables. 

REDACTION : Stevinsonne JEUNE 

COPYRIGHT : @NETALKOLEMEDIA 2021 

Facebook Comments

Partagez cet article
Avatar
Posté par Stevinsonne Jeune
Follow:
Stevinsonne JEUNE, journaliste et rédacteur. Étudiant finissant en sciences juridiques à l'Université d'État d'Haïti Praticien en Droit au sein du tribunal de paix de Delmas.